from research to implementation

Fields of expertise

Ra&D Projetcs

As a research partner accredited by Innosuisse and a partner of The Ark, the Icare Institute is your point of reference for innovative IT projects related to artificial intelligence, computer vision, communicating objects and mobile development.

Innovation mandate

To ensure efficient use of resources and to maximise results, Icare manages its projects with agile methodologies such as Scrum and eXtreme Programming (XP), which have proven their effectiveness in practice for risky projects with high innovation potential.

Technology transfer

Technology transfer is the process of transferring a research project to the industrial sector. With its 30 years of experience in this field, the Icare Institute is able to provide effective support in this type of process.

Transfer of competences

Some companies encounter difficulties in preserving and transmitting the know-how acquired during a research project. To avoid this problem, the Icare Institute will accompany you throughout the project, upstream, during the project, but also after the end of the project.

Feasibility study

Checking that a project is technically feasible and economically viable is essential for a company that wants to launch a new product. Always at the cutting edge of technology, Institut Icare is able to analyse your requests to limit your risk-taking as much as possible.

Technology monitoring

Technology monitoring consists of systematically keeping abreast of the most recent techniques. The Icare Institute regularly evaluates new technologies in its sectors of activity, which allows it to easily provide technological advice for research projects in the IT field in the broadest sense.

Some figures

Years of Ra&D experience

Countries using our applications

Completed projects

Daily scans with our decoders

End users

Our technologies

Computer vision

Recognition and visual identification of shapes, character strings or objects using mobile devices (smartphones, wearable devices). Optiomisation of the management of computing power, memory and batteries (physical constraints and limits of target terminals).

Machine learning

Creation of prediction and optimisation algorithms and intelligent agents. The fields of application are proposed by companies and their new business models: data analysis, decision support, optimisation, predictive models, e-energy, (informational energy management), e-tourism, big data, etc,…

Mobile implementation

Applied research, design and development of innovative software for ubiquitous computing, for smartphones and wearables, focusing on new services for users.

Communicating objects

A world of intelligent and communicating objects. Combining the tagging of these objects, the collection and analysis of data and the presentation of information to users, the Internet of Things is creating a new world of digital services for end consumers and industry.

COMPUTER SCIENCE
FROM RESEARCH
TO IMPLEMENTATION

Domaines d’expertise

Projets Ra&D

Partenaire de recherche accrédité par Innosuisse et partenaire The Ark, l’institut Icare est votre interlocuteur de référence pour les projets informatiques innovants, en lien avec l’intelligence artificielle, la vision artificielle, les objets connectés, le développement mobile et multi-plateforme.

Mandat d’innovation

Pour assurer une utilisation efficace des ressources et maximiser les résultats, l’institut Icare gère ses projets avec des méthodologies agiles telles que Scrum et eXtreme Programming (XP), qui ont démontré leur efficacité dans la pratique pour des projets risqués à fort potentiel d’innovation.

Transfert de technologie

Le transfert technologique est le processus désignant la transmission d’un projet de recherche vers le domaine industriel. Avec ses 30 ans d’expérience dans le domaine, l’institut Icare est en mesure de vous accompagner efficacement dans ce type de démarche.

Transfert de compétences

Certaines entreprises rencontrent des difficultés pour préserver et transmettre les savoir-faire acquis durant un projet de recherche. Pour éviter ce problème, l’institut Icare vous accompagne tout au long du projet, en amont, durant le projet, mais aussi après la fin du projet.

Etude de faisabilité

Vérifier qu’un projet soit techniquement réalisable et économiquement viable est essentiel pour une entreprise qui veut lancer un nouveau produit. Toujours à la pointe de la technologie l’institut Icare est capable d’analyser vos demandes pour limiter le plus possible votre prise de risque.

Veille technologique

La veille technologique consiste à s’informer de façon systématique sur les techniques les plus récentes. L’institut Icare évalue de manière régulière les nouvelles technologies dans ses secteurs d’activités, ce qui lui permet de facilement prodiguer des conseils technologiques pour des projets de recherche dans le domaine informatique au sens large.

Quelques chiffres

Années d'expérience Ra&D

Pays utilisent nos applications

Projets réalisés

Scans réalisés quotidiennement avec nos décodeurs

Utilisateurs finaux

Nos technologies

Vision artificielle

Reconnaissance et identification visuelle de formes, de chaînes de caractères ou d’objets à l’aide de périphériques mobiles (smartphones, wearables devices). Optiomisation de la gestion de la puissance de calcul, de la mémoire et des batteries (contraintes physiques et limite des terminaux cibles).

Apprentissage machine et intelligence artificielle

Création d’algorithmes de prédiction, d’optimisation et d’agents intelligents. Les domaines d’application sont proposés par les entreprises et leurs nouveaux modèles d’affaires : analyse des données, aide à la décision, optimisation, modèle prédictif, e-énergie, (gestion informationnelle de l’énergie), e-tourisme, big data, etc,…

Implémentation mobile et multi-plateforme

Recherche appliquée, conception et développement de logiciels innovants dans une optique d’informatique ubiquitaire, à destination des smartphones et wearables, centrés sur de nouveaux services pour les utilisateurs.

Objets connectés

Un monde d’objets intelligents et communicants. Alliant le marquage desdits objects, la récolte et l’analyse des données ainsi que la présentation des informations aux utilisateurs, l’internet des objets conçoit un nouveau monde de services numériques à l’usage des consommateurs finaux et à celui de l’industrie.